Lo tops poll in South Belfast

Alliance South Belfast candidate Anna Lo has topped the poll with 6,390 votes, 19.8% of the vote and has been elected on the first count. Kieran McCarthy has also been elected on the first count in Strangford with 4,284 votes. David Ford was elected on the second count in South Antrim with 4,554 votes. Trevor Lunn was elected in Lagan Valley after getting 4,389 votes. Judith Cochrane and Chris Lyttle were elected in East Belfast with 4,329 and 4,183 votes respectively. Stewart Dickson was elected in East Antrim with 2,889 votes. Stephen Farry was elected in North Down with 3.131 votes.

In North Down Anne Wilson got 2,100. In East Antrim, Gerardine Mulvenna got 1,620 votes.

Billy Webb got 2,096 in North Belfast, Jayne Dunlop got 1,848 in North antrim, David Murphy got 734 in Newry and Armagh. In Upper Bann Harry Hamilton got 1,979 and Sheila McQuaid got 786, Barney Fitzpatrick got 1,905 in East Londonderry, David Griffin got 864 in South Down, Keith McGrellis got 334 in Foyle, Michael McDonald got 398 in Mid Ulster, Eric Bullick got 856 in West Tyrone and Hannah Su got 845 in Fermanagh and South Tyrone.

Overall we got 50,879 votes, 7.7% up from 5.1% in 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *